Altan - Local GroundZoom

Altan - Local Ground

Item# CD-NM-627
Local Ground sees the band in a relaxed frame of mind, confidently harnessing its abilities to present a sumptuous blend of songs in Irish (including three Donegal locals) and English matched by tunes which demonstrate the flowing versatility of Altanís musicianship.

Track Listing

1. Eirigh's Cuir Ort Do Chuid Eadaigh

2. Tommy Peoples / The Road To Cashel / The Repeal Of The Union / Richie's Reel

3. Is The Big Man Within / Tilly Finn's Reel - (mix)

4. Adieu My Lovely Nancy

5. Bo Mhin Na Toitean / Con McGinley's Highland / Seanamhach Tube Station

6. Amhran Pheadair Bhreathnaigh

7. Roseville, The

8. As I Roved Out

9. Sport

10. The Humours Of Castlefin / Nia's Dance / An Duidin

11. Wind And Rain, The

12. Silver Slipper, The

13. Dun Do Shuil

Scroll to top