Niamh Parsons- Blackbirds & Thrushes

Item# CD-SIF-1197
This item is currently out of stock!
Irish songbird Niamh Parsons has built an esteemed career fronting the Celtic band Arcady and her own band, the Loose Connections, but also as a soloist with a catalog that sprawls from magnificent-days-of-yore balladry to contemporary rockist folk. Taking flight here on the lissome and lovely Blackbirds & Thrushes, Parsons flitters and soars with her silver-water voice spinning gold from traditional tunes largely learned from other singers at the renowned Goilan singers club. TRACKS:
1. Blackbirds and Thrushes/The Blackbird Waltz
2. Flower of Finae
3. Sally Sits Weeping
4. Kilnamartyra Exile
5. Fear a Bhata
6. Banks of the Nile
7. Water Is Wide
8. Maid on the Shore
9. Wounded Huzzar
10. Alexander
11. Droimeann Donn Dílis
12. Flower of Magherally O
Scroll to top